Control Theory: Twenty-five Seminal Papers (1932- 1981)


  • 出版商: Wiley
  • 出版日期: 2000-12-26
  • 售價: $7,230
  • 貴賓價: 9.5$6,869
  • 語言: 英文
  • 頁數: 532
  • 裝訂: Hardcover
  • ISBN: 0780360214
  • ISBN-13: 9780780360211
  • 海外代購書籍(需單獨結帳)
    無現貨庫存(No stock available)



Electrical Engineering Control Theory Twenty-Five Seminal Papers (1932–1981) Control theory, developed in the twentieth century, is the subject of this compilation of 25 annotated reprints of seminal papers representing the evolution of the control field. Carefully assembled by a distinguished editorial board to ensure that each paper contributes to the whole, rather than exist as a separate entity, this is the first book to document the research and accomplishments that have driven the practice of control. Control Theory: Twenty-Five Seminal Papers (1932–1981) begins with an introduction describing the major developments in control, linking each to a selected paper. Each paper includes a commentary that lends a contemporary spin and places the contributions of each paper and its impact on the field into proper perspective. The material covers the period between 1932 to 1981 and addresses a broad spectrum of topics. The earliest paper is the famous "Regeneration Theory" by Harry Nyquist, which laid the foundation for a frequency-domain approach to stability analysis of linear control systems and introduced the Nyquist criterion. The most recent paper in the volume, "Feedback and Optimal Sensitivity" by George Zames, marked the beginning of the "robustness" era. This comprehensive volume is a valuable resource for control researchers and engineers worldwide. Also, it will be of great interest to engineers and scientists in related fields, such as communications, signal processing, circuits, power, and applied mathematics.


Table of contents:


Regeneration Theory (H. Nyquist).

Stabilized Fredback Amplifiers (H. Black).

Relations Between Attenuation and Phase in Feedback Amplifier Design (H. Bode).

The Linear Filter for a Single Time Series (N. Wiener).

Control of System Synthesis by Root Locus Method (W. Evans).

The Structure of Dynamic Programming Processes (R. Bellman).

Optimal Regulation Processes (L. Pontryagin).

Contributions to the Theory of Optimal Control (R. Kalman).

A New Approach to Linear Filtering and Prediction Problems (R. Kalman).

Dual Control Theory, Parts I and II (A. Feldbaum).

Absolute Stability of Nonlinear Systems of Automatic Control (V. Popov).

A Steepest-Ascent Method for Solving Optimum Programming Problems (A. Bryson).

The Solution of Certain Matrix Inequalities in Automatic Control Theory (V. Yakubovich).

Mathematical Description of Linear Dynamical Systems (R. Kalman).

On the Input-Output Stability of Time-Varying Nonlinear Feedback Systems—Part I: Conditions Derived Using Concepts of Loop Gain, Conicity, and Positivity; Part II: Conditions Involving Circles in the Frequency Plane and Sector Nonlinearities (G. Zames).

An Invariance Principle in the Theory of Stability (J. Lasalle).

Decoupling and Pole Assignment in Linear Multivariable Systems: A Geometric Approach (W. Wonham).

System Theory on Group Manifolds and Coset Spaces (R. Brockett).

Controllability of Nonlinear Systems (H. Sussmann).

Dissipative Dynamical Systems—Part I: General Theory (J. Willems).

On Self-Tuning Regulators (K. Åström & B. Wittenmark).

Nonlinear Controllability and Observability (R. Hermann & A. Krener).

Analysis of Recursive Stochastic Algorithms (L. Ljung).

Discrete Time Multivariable Adaptive Control (G. Goodwin).

Feedback and Optimal Sensitivity: Model Reference Transformations, Multiplicative Seminorms, and Approximate Inverses (G. Zames).


About the Editor.