Advanced Co2 Capture Technologies: Absorption, Adsorption, and Membrane Separation Methods

Nakao, Shin-Ichi, Yogo, Katsunori, Goto, Kazuya

  • 出版商: Springer
  • 出版日期: 2019-07-03
  • 售價: $2,130
  • 貴賓價: 9.5$2,024
  • 語言: 英文
  • 頁數: 83
  • 裝訂: Quality Paper - also called trade paper
  • ISBN: 3030188574
  • ISBN-13: 9783030188573
  • 下單後立即進貨 (約1週~2週)



This book summarises the advanced CO2 capture technologies that can be used to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, especially those from large-scale sources, such as power-generation and steel-making plants. Focusing on the fundamental chemistry and chemical processes, as well as advanced technologies, including absorption and adsorption, it also discusses other aspects of the major CO2 capture methods:

  • membrane separation;
  • the basic chemistry and process for CO2 capture;
  • the development of materials and processes; and
  • practical applications, based on the authors' R&D experience.

This book serves as a valuable reference resource for researchers, teachers and students interested in CO2 problems, providing essential information on how to capture CO2 from various types of gases efficiently. It is also of interest to practitioners and academics, as it discusses the performance of the latest technologies applied in large-scale emission sources.


Shin-ich Nakao, born in 1950, has worked in the field of membrane science and separation technology for 40 years. He graduated from the University of Tokyo Chemical Engineering Department in 1976 and received his Ph.D. from the same university, becoming a Professor there in 1995. In 2009 he moved to Kogakuin University and became Professor Emeritus of the University of Tokyo in 2011. He has also worked as Group Leader of Chemical Research Group at the Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE) since 2012. He was the president of the Membrane Society Japan, the Society of Sea Water Science, Japan, the Aseanian Membrane Society, and the Chemical Engineering Society Japan. He was also the vice president of the Japan Federation of Engineering Societies, and the president of the Japan Union of Chemical Science and Technology.